[ 1-9 ] 9 cards

Avizoa Avizoa English

Creature — Jellyfish 2/2, 3U (4)


{0}: Avizoa gets +2/+2 until end of turn. You skip your next untap step. Activate this ability only once each turn.

"Maybe we can trap them with bait," thought Tahngarth, eyeing Squee.

Illus. Paolo Parente

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/4/2004: You skip the next untap step that you are not skipping for any other reason. In other words, the skips save up until you skip as many as required.
#35 (Paolo Parente)

English Weatherlight (Rare)

German Avizoa
French Avizoa
Italian Avizoa
Spanish Avizoa
Portuguese Avizoa

all prints in all languages

Clinging Anemones Clinging Anemones English

Creature — Jellyfish 1/4, 3U (4)


Evolve (Whenever a creature enters the battlefield under your control, if that creature has greater power or toughness than this creature, put a +1/+1 counter on this creature.)

Illus. Mike Bierek

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 4/15/2013: When comparing the stats of the two creatures for evolve, you always compare power to power and toughness to toughness.
  • 4/15/2013: Whenever a creature enters the battlefield under your control, check its power and toughness against the power and toughness of the creature with evolve. If neither stat of the new creature is greater, evolve won't trigger at all.
  • 4/15/2013: If evolve triggers, the stat comparison will happen again when the ability tries to resolve. If neither stat of the new creature is greater, the ability will do nothing. If the creature that entered the battlefield leaves the battlefield before evolve tries to resolve, use its last known power and toughness to compare the stats.
  • 4/15/2013: If a creature enters the battlefield with +1/+1 counters on it, consider those counters when determining if evolve will trigger. For example, a 1/1 creature that enters the battlefield with two +1/+1 counters on it will cause the evolve ability of a 2/2 creature to trigger.
  • 4/15/2013: If multiple creatures enter the battlefield at the same time, evolve may trigger multiple times, although the stat comparison will take place each time one of those abilities tries to resolve. For example, if you control a 2/2 creature with evolve and two 3/3 creatures enter the battlefield, evolve will trigger twice. The first ability will resolve and put a +1/+1 counter on the creature with evolve. When the second ability tries to resolve, neither the power nor the toughness of the new creature is greater than that of the creature with evolve, so that ability does nothing.
  • 4/15/2013: When comparing the stats as the evolve ability resolves, it's possible that the stat that's greater changes from power to toughness or vice versa. If this happens, the ability will still resolve and you'll put a +1/+1 counter on the creature with evolve. For example, if you control a 2/2 creature with evolve and a 1/3 creature enters the battlefield under your control, it toughness is greater so evolve will trigger. In response, the 1/3 creature gets +2/-2. When the evolve trigger tries to resolve, its power is greater. You'll put a +1/+1 counter on the creature with evolve.
#31 (Mike Bierek)

English Gatecrash (Common)

German Klammeranemonen
French Anémones tenaces
Italian Anemoni Appiccicose
Spanish Anémonas persistentes
Portuguese Anêmonas Pegajosas
Japanese すがりつくイソギンチャク
Simplified Chinese 紧缠海葵
Russian Цепкие Актинии
Traditional Chinese 緊纏海葵
Korean 엉겨붙는 말미잘

all prints in all languages

Dormant Gomazoa Dormant Gomazoa English

Creature — Jellyfish 5/5, 1UU (3)


Dormant Gomazoa enters the battlefield tapped.

Dormant Gomazoa doesn't untap during your untap step.

Whenever you become the target of a spell, you may untap Dormant Gomazoa.

Illus. Chris Rahn

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 6/15/2010: Dormant Gomazoa's last ability triggers when you become the target of any spell, including one you control. It doesn't matter who else or what else the spell targets.
  • 6/15/2010: A spell can target you only if it specifically says the word “target.” One that says “You draw two cards,” for example, doesn't target you.
  • 6/15/2010: You become the target of a spell when a spell is cast targeting you, when a spell has one of its targets changed to you due to a spell or ability like Deflection, when a spell that's targeting you is copied and that target isn't changed, or when a spell is copied and one of its targets is changed to you.
  • 6/15/2010: Dormant Gomazoa's last ability won't trigger when you become the target of an ability.
  • 6/15/2010: If you become the target of a spell, Dormant Gomazoa's last ability triggers and is put on the stack on top of that spell. Dormant Gomazoa's last ability will resolve (allowing you to untap it) first.
#62 (Chris Rahn)

English Rise of the Eldrazi (Rare)

German Schlafende Gomazoa
French Gomazoaires assoupis
Italian Gomazoa Dormiente
Spanish Gomazoa durmiente
Portuguese Gomazoa Hibernante
Japanese 休眠のゴーマゾア
Simplified Chinese 休眠格玛佐雅
Russian Дремлющие Гомазоа

all prints in all languages

Esperzoa Esperzoa English

Artifact Creature — Jellyfish 4/3, 2U (3)


At the beginning of your upkeep, return an artifact you control to its owner's hand.

The more metal it digests, the more its jelly will fetch on the alchemists' market.

Illus. Warren Mahy

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 2/1/2009: When Esperzoa's ability resolves, if you control no other artifacts, you'll have to return Esperzoa itself.
#43 (Warren Mahy)

English Modern Masters (Uncommon)
English Duel Decks: Elspeth vs. Tezzeret (Uncommon)
English Conflux (Uncommon)

German Esperzoa
French Esperzoa
Italian Esperzoa
Spanish Esperzoa
Portuguese Esperzoa
Japanese エスパーゾア
Simplified Chinese 艾斯波佐雅
Russian Эсперзоа

all prints in all languages

Glowing Anemone Glowing Anemone English

Creature — Jellyfish Beast 1/3, 3U (4)

When Glowing Anemone enters the battlefield, you may return target land to its owner's hand.

Beautiful to behold, terrible to be held.

Illus. Pete Venters

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

#81 (Pete Venters)

English Mercadian Masques (Uncommon)

German Leuchtende Seeanemone
French Anémone rayonnante
Italian Anemone Luminescente
Spanish Anémona resplandeciente
Portuguese Anêmona Luminosa

all prints in all languages

Gomazoa Gomazoa English

Creature — Jellyfish 0/3, 2U (3)

Defender, flying

{T}: Put Gomazoa and each creature it's blocking on top of their owners' libraries, then those players shuffle their libraries.

To explorers, "point man" is a polite way of saying "gomazoa fodder."

Illus. Chippy

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/1/2009: Gomazoa's ability can be activated any time its controller has priority. It doesn't need to be blocking any creatures.
  • 10/1/2009: If Gomazoa isn't blocking a creature at the time its ability resolves, only Gomazoa is put on top of its owner's library, and only that player shuffles his or her library.
#48 (Chippy)

English Commander (Uncommon)
English Zendikar (Uncommon)

German Gomazoa
French Gomazoaire
Italian Gomazoa
Spanish Gomazoa
Portuguese Gomazoa
Japanese ゴーマゾア
Simplified Chinese 格玛佐雅
Russian Гомазоа

all prints in all languages

Guard Gomazoa Guard Gomazoa English

Creature — Jellyfish 1/3, 2U (3)

Defender, flying

Prevent all combat damage that would be dealt to Guard Gomazoa.

It lingers near the outposts of the Makindi Trenches, inadvertently granting another layer of defense.

Illus. Rob Alexander

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

#17 (Rob Alexander)

English Planechase Anthology (Uncommon)
English Commander 2013 Edition (Uncommon)
English Planechase 2012 Edition (Uncommon)
English Commander (Uncommon)
English Rise of the Eldrazi (Uncommon)

German Gomazoa-Wachposten
French Garde gomazoaire
Italian Gomazoa di Guardia
Spanish Gomazoa guardiana
Portuguese Gomazoa de Guarda
Japanese 護衛のゴーマゾア
Simplified Chinese 卫士格玛佐雅
Russian Сторожевой Гомазоа

all prints in all languages

Man-o'-War Man-o'-War English

Creature — Jellyfish 2/2, 2U (3)

When Man-o'-War enters the battlefield, return target creature to its owner's hand.

"Beauty to the eye does not always translate to the touch."
—Naimah, Femeref philosopher

Illus. Jon J Muth

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 6/8/2016: If there are no other creatures on the battlefield when Man-o'-War enters the battlefield, its ability must target itself.
#64 (Jon J Muth)

English Masters 25 (Common)
English Eternal Masters (Common)
English Duel Decks Anthology: Jace vs. Chandra (Common)
English Duel Decks: Kiora vs. Elspeth (Common)
English Vintage Masters (Common)
English Duel Decks: Jace vs. Chandra (Common)
English World Championship Decks (Special)
English Arena League (Special)
English Battle Royale Box Set (Special)
English Starter 1999 (Uncommon)
English Portal (Uncommon)
English Visions (Common)

German Galeerenqualle
French Physalie
Italian Caravella Portoghese
Spanish Carabela
Portuguese Physalia
Japanese 大クラゲ
Simplified Chinese 战舰水母

all prints in all languages

Numbing Jellyfish Numbing Jellyfish English

Host Creature — Jellyfish 2/3, 3U (4)

When this creature enters the battlefield, roll a six-sided die. Target player puts the top X cards of his or her library into his or her graveyard, where X is the result.

Illus. Matt Dixon

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 1/19/2018: Host creatures each have an ability that triggers when it enters the battlefield. It functions like any other creature.
  • This card is not legal in any format
#42 (Matt Dixon)

English Unstable (Common)


all prints in all languages

[ 1-9 ] 9 cards

The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.