[ 1-14 ] 14 cards

Battle Sliver Battle Sliver English

Creature — Sliver 3/3, 4R (5)

Sliver creatures you control get +2/+0.

"One emitted a strange series of buzzing clicks and guttural commands, then clawed arms emerged from all of them. Is there no limit to their adaptations?"—Hastric, Thunian scout

Illus. Slawomir Maniak

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 7/1/2013: If you change the creature type of a Sliver you control so it's no longer a Sliver, it will no longer be affected by its own ability. Its ability will continue to affect other Sliver creatures you control.
  • 7/1/2013: Abilities that Slivers grant, as well as power/toughness boosts, are cumulative. However, for some abilities, like flying, having more than one instance of the ability doesn't provide any additional benefit.
Printings:
#128 (Slawomir Maniak)

Editions:
English Magic 2014 Core Set (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Kampfremasuri
French Slivoïde de combat
Italian Tramutante da Battaglia
Spanish Fragmentado de batalla
Portuguese Fractius de Batalha
Japanese 戦闘スリヴァー
Simplified Chinese 战斗裂片妖
Russian Боевая Щепка
Traditional Chinese 戰鬥裂片妖
Korean 전투 슬리버


all prints in all languages

Blur Sliver Blur Sliver English

Creature — Sliver 2/2, 2R (3)

Sliver creatures you control have haste. (They can attack and {T} as soon as they come under your control.)

They move in a synchronized swarm, turning entire squads into heaps of bloody rags and bones in an instant.

Illus. Daarken

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 7/1/2013: If Blur Sliver leaves the battlefield during combat, any attacking Sliver creatures that came under your control this turn will continue to attack, even though they will no longer have haste.
  • 7/1/2013: If you change the creature type of a Sliver you control so it's no longer a Sliver, it will no longer be affected by its own ability. Its ability will continue to affect other Sliver creatures you control.
  • 7/1/2013: Abilities that Slivers grant, as well as power/toughness boosts, are cumulative. However, for some abilities, like flying, having more than one instance of the ability doesn't provide any additional benefit.
Printings:
#129 (Daarken)

Editions:
English Magic 2014 Core Set (Common)

Languages:
German Flitzender Remasuri
French Slivoïde flou
Italian Tramutante Sfocato
Spanish Fragmentado esfumado
Portuguese Fractius do Borrão
Japanese 収差スリヴァー
Simplified Chinese 迅影裂片妖
Russian Стремительная Щепка
Traditional Chinese 迅影裂片妖
Korean 찰나 슬리버


all prints in all languages

Bonescythe Sliver Bonescythe Sliver English

Creature — Sliver 2/2, 3W (4)

Sliver creatures you control have double strike. (They deal both first-strike and regular combat damage.)

"Their appendages are sharper than our swords and quicker than our bows."—Hastric, Thunian scout

Illus. Trevor Claxton

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 7/1/2013: If Bonescythe Sliver leaves the battlefield after other Sliver creatures you control have dealt first-strike damage but before regular combat damage, those Slivers won't deal regular combat damage (unless they still have double strike for some other reason).
  • 7/1/2013: If you change the creature type of a Sliver you control so it's no longer a Sliver, it will no longer be affected by its own ability. Its ability will continue to affect other Sliver creatures you control.
  • 7/1/2013: Abilities that Slivers grant, as well as power/toughness boosts, are cumulative. However, for some abilities, like flying, having more than one instance of the ability doesn't provide any additional benefit.
Printings:
#9 (Trevor Claxton)

Editions:
English Magic 2014 Core Set (Rare)
English Media Inserts (Special)

Languages:
German Knochensensenremasuri
French Slivoïde ossefaux
Italian Tramutante Ossafalce
Spanish Fragmentado guadaña ósea
Portuguese Fractius Ossos-de-foice
Japanese 骨鎌スリヴァー
Simplified Chinese 骨镰裂片妖
Russian Серпорукая Щепка
Traditional Chinese 骨鐮裂片妖
Korean 칼날뼈 슬리버


all prints in all languages

Galerider Sliver Galerider Sliver English

Creature — Sliver 1/1, U (1)

Sliver creatures you control have flying.

Masters of adaptation, galeriders serve multiple purposes useful to the hive. When they're not patrolling their territories, their majestic wings serve to circulate cool air through the vast hive chambers.

Illus. James Zapata

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 7/1/2013: If you change the creature type of a Sliver you control so it's no longer a Sliver, it will no longer be affected by its own ability. Its ability will continue to affect other Sliver creatures you control.
  • 7/1/2013: Abilities that Slivers grant, as well as power/toughness boosts, are cumulative. However, for some abilities, like flying, having more than one instance of the ability doesn't provide any additional benefit.
Printings:
#57 (James Zapata)

Editions:
English Magic 2014 Core Set (Rare)

Languages:
German Windreiter-Remasuri
French Slivoïde des bourrasques
Italian Tramutante Cavalcavento
Spanish Fragmentado jinete de vendavales
Portuguese Fractius Ginete de Ventania
Japanese 風乗りスリヴァー
Simplified Chinese 御风裂片妖
Russian Ветряная Щепка
Traditional Chinese 御風裂片妖
Korean 바람타기 슬리버


all prints in all languages

Groundshaker Sliver Groundshaker Sliver English

Creature — Sliver 5/5, 6G (7)

Sliver creatures you control have trample. (If a Sliver you control would assign enough damage to its blockers to destroy them, you may have it assign the rest of its damage to defending player or planeswalker.)

Illus. Chase Stone

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 7/1/2013: If you change the creature type of a Sliver you control so it's no longer a Sliver, it will no longer be affected by its own ability. Its ability will continue to affect other Sliver creatures you control.
  • 7/1/2013: Abilities that Slivers grant, as well as power/toughness boosts, are cumulative. However, for some abilities, like flying, having more than one instance of the ability doesn't provide any additional benefit.
Printings:
#177 (Chase Stone)

Editions:
English Magic 2014 Core Set (Common)

Languages:
German Bodenerschütternder Remasuri
French Slivoïde tembleterre
Italian Tramutante Scuotiterra
Spanish Fragmentado sacudidor
Portuguese Fractius Treme-terra
Japanese 鳴動スリヴァー
Simplified Chinese 撼地裂片妖
Russian Сотрясающая Землю Щепка
Traditional Chinese 撼地裂片妖
Korean 대지를 흔드는 슬리버


all prints in all languages

Manaweft Sliver Manaweft Sliver English

Creature — Sliver 1/1, 1G (2)

Sliver creatures you control have "{T}: Add one mana of any color to your mana pool."

"I see in their interconnectedness a strange embodiment of the natural order."—Dionus, elvish archdruid

Illus. Trevor Claxton

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 7/1/2013: If you change the creature type of a Sliver you control so it's no longer a Sliver, it will no longer be affected by its own ability. Its ability will continue to affect other Sliver creatures you control.
  • 7/1/2013: Abilities that Slivers grant, as well as power/toughness boosts, are cumulative. However, for some abilities, like flying, having more than one instance of the ability doesn't provide any additional benefit.
Printings:
#184 (Trevor Claxton)

Editions:
English Magic 2014 Core Set (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Managewebe-Remasuri
French Slivoïde manaduite
Italian Tramutante Creamana
Spanish Fragmentado urdemaná
Portuguese Fractius Tecedor de Mana
Japanese マナ編みスリヴァー
Simplified Chinese 纺魔裂片妖
Russian Прядущая Ману Щепка
Traditional Chinese 紡魔裂片妖
Korean 마나를 엮는 슬리버


all prints in all languages

Megantic Sliver Megantic Sliver English

Creature — Sliver 3/3, 5G (6)

Sliver creatures you control get +3/+3.

Even the thrums, the lowliest of slivers, become deadly in its presence.

Illus. Ryan Barger

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 7/1/2013: If you change the creature type of a Sliver you control so it's no longer a Sliver, it will no longer be affected by its own ability. Its ability will continue to affect other Sliver creatures you control.
  • 7/1/2013: Abilities that Slivers grant, as well as power/toughness boosts, are cumulative. However, for some abilities, like flying, having more than one instance of the ability doesn't provide any additional benefit.
Printings:
#185 (Ryan Barger)

Editions:
English Magic 2014 Core Set (Rare)
English Prerelease Events (Special)

Languages:
German Megantischer Remasuri
French Slivoïde mégantique
Italian Tramutante Megagigantico
Spanish Fragmentado megantesco
Portuguese Fractius Megântico
Japanese 大身スリヴァー
Simplified Chinese 庞巨裂片妖
Russian Исполинская Щепка
Traditional Chinese 龐巨裂片妖
Korean 초거대 슬리버


all prints in all languages

Predatory Sliver Predatory Sliver English

Creature — Sliver 1/1, 1G (2)

Sliver creatures you control get +1/+1.

No matter how much the slivers change, their collective might remains.

Illus. Mathias Kollros

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 7/1/2013: If you change the creature type of a Sliver you control so it's no longer a Sliver, it will no longer be affected by its own ability. Its ability will continue to affect other Sliver creatures you control.
  • 7/1/2013: Abilities that Slivers grant, as well as power/toughness boosts, are cumulative. However, for some abilities, like flying, having more than one instance of the ability doesn't provide any additional benefit.
Printings:
#189 (Mathias Kollros)

Editions:
English Magic 2014 Core Set (Common)

Languages:
German Jagd-Remasuri
French Slivoïde prédatoire
Italian Tramutante Predatore
Spanish Fragmentado depredador
Portuguese Fractius Predatório
Japanese 捕食スリヴァー
Simplified Chinese 掠食裂片妖
Russian Хищная Щепка
Traditional Chinese 掠食裂片妖
Korean 포식 슬리버


all prints in all languages

Sentinel Sliver Sentinel Sliver English

Creature — Sliver 2/2, 1W (2)

Sliver creatures you control have vigilance. (Attacking doesn't cause them to tap.)

Through its watchful gaze, all slivers may see.

Illus. Maciej Kuciara

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 7/1/2013: If you change the creature type of a Sliver you control so it's no longer a Sliver, it will no longer be affected by its own ability. Its ability will continue to affect other Sliver creatures you control.
  • 7/1/2013: Abilities that Slivers grant, as well as power/toughness boosts, are cumulative. However, for some abilities, like flying, having more than one instance of the ability doesn't provide any additional benefit.
Printings:
#30 (Maciej Kuciara)

Editions:
English Magic 2014 Core Set (Common)

Languages:
German Wächterremasuri
French Slivoïde sentinelle
Italian Tramutante Sentinella
Spanish Fragmentado centinela
Portuguese Fractius Sentinela
Japanese 歩哨スリヴァー
Simplified Chinese 哨兵裂片妖
Russian Дозорная Щепка
Traditional Chinese 哨兵裂片妖
Korean 보초 슬리버


all prints in all languages

Sliver Construct Sliver Construct English

Artifact Creature — Sliver Construct 2/2, 3 (3)

Slivers destroy those who come close to the Skep, the central hive. Shards of torn metal litter the ground as a warning to any artificers inquisitive about the hive's inner workings.

Illus. Mathias Kollros

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 7/1/2013: If you change the creature type of a Sliver you control so it's no longer a Sliver, it will no longer be affected by its own ability. Its ability will continue to affect other Sliver creatures you control.
  • 7/1/2013: Abilities that Slivers grant, as well as power/toughness boosts, are cumulative. However, for some abilities, like flying, having more than one instance of the ability doesn't provide any additional benefit.
Printings:
#218 (Mathias Kollros)

Editions:
English Magic 2014 Core Set (Common)

Languages:
German Remasurikonstrukt
French Construction slivoïde
Italian Tramutante Costrutto
Spanish Constructo fragmentado
Portuguese Constructo de Fractius
Japanese スリヴァー構築物
Simplified Chinese 裂片妖组构体
Russian Щепка-Конструкция
Traditional Chinese 裂片妖組構體
Korean 인공 슬리버


all prints in all languages

Steelform Sliver Steelform Sliver English

Creature — Sliver 2/2, 2W (3)

Sliver creatures you control get +0/+1.

"Though the slivers may sometimes resemble us, they are not human. Anyone who fights them must remember this."—Sarlena, paladin of the Northern Verge

Illus. Chase Stone

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 7/1/2013: If you change the creature type of a Sliver you control so it's no longer a Sliver, it will no longer be affected by its own ability. Its ability will continue to affect other Sliver creatures you control.
  • 7/1/2013: Abilities that Slivers grant, as well as power/toughness boosts, are cumulative. However, for some abilities, like flying, having more than one instance of the ability doesn't provide any additional benefit.
Printings:
#38 (Chase Stone)

Editions:
English Magic 2014 Core Set (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Stählerner Remasuri
French Slivoïde à forme d'acier
Italian Tramutante d'Acciaio
Spanish Fragmentado forma de acero
Portuguese Fractius Aciforme
Japanese 鋼体スリヴァー
Simplified Chinese 钢身裂片妖
Russian Стальная Щепка
Traditional Chinese 鋼身裂片妖
Korean 철제 슬리버


all prints in all languages

Striking Sliver Striking Sliver English

Creature — Sliver 1/1, R (1)

Sliver creatures you control have first strike. (They deal combat damage before creatures without first strike.)

You're too busy recoiling in fear to realize that it's already hit you.

Illus. Maciej Kuciara

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 7/1/2013: If Striking Sliver leaves the battlefield after Sliver creatures you control have dealt first-strike damage but before regular combat damage, those Slivers won't deal regular combat damage (unless they have double strike for some reason).
  • 7/1/2013: If you change the creature type of a Sliver you control so it's no longer a Sliver, it will no longer be affected by its own ability. Its ability will continue to affect other Sliver creatures you control.
  • 7/1/2013: Abilities that Slivers grant, as well as power/toughness boosts, are cumulative. However, for some abilities, like flying, having more than one instance of the ability doesn't provide any additional benefit.
Printings:
#157 (Maciej Kuciara)

Editions:
English Magic 2014 Core Set (Common)

Languages:
German Hackender Remasuri
French Slivoïde frappeur
Italian Tramutante Imponente
Spanish Fragmentado golpeador
Portuguese Fractius Golpeador
Japanese 先制スリヴァー
Simplified Chinese 先击裂片妖
Russian Разящая Щепка
Traditional Chinese 先擊裂片妖
Korean 타격 슬리버


all prints in all languages

Syphon Sliver Syphon Sliver English

Creature — Sliver 2/2, 2B (3)

Sliver creatures you control have lifelink. (Damage dealt by a Sliver creature you control also causes you to gain that much life.)

When the hive must feed, every appendage becomes an additional mouth.

Illus. Tyler Jacobson

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 7/1/2013: If you change the creature type of a Sliver you control so it's no longer a Sliver, it will no longer be affected by its own ability. Its ability will continue to affect other Sliver creatures you control.
  • 7/1/2013: Abilities that Slivers grant, as well as power/toughness boosts, are cumulative. However, for some abilities, like flying, having more than one instance of the ability doesn't provide any additional benefit.
Printings:
#117 (Tyler Jacobson)

Editions:
English Magic 2014 Core Set (Rare)

Languages:
German Aussaugender Remasuri
French Slivoïde aspireur
Italian Tramutante Sifone
Spanish Fragmentado extractor
Portuguese Fractius Sifão
Japanese 吸管スリヴァー
Simplified Chinese 吸魂裂片妖
Russian Опустошающая Щепка
Traditional Chinese 吸魂裂片妖
Korean 흡수 슬리버


all prints in all languages

Thorncaster Sliver Thorncaster Sliver English

Creature — Sliver 2/2, 4R (5)

Sliver creatures you control have "Whenever this creature attacks, it deals 1 damage to target creature or player."

Every inch of a sliver's body is a potential claw, appendage, or projectile.

Illus. Trevor Claxton

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 7/1/2013: If you control multiple Thorncaster Slivers and a Sliver you control attacks, each ability will trigger separately.
  • 7/1/2013: If you change the creature type of a Sliver you control so it's no longer a Sliver, it will no longer be affected by its own ability. Its ability will continue to affect other Sliver creatures you control.
  • 7/1/2013: Abilities that Slivers grant, as well as power/toughness boosts, are cumulative. However, for some abilities, like flying, having more than one instance of the ability doesn't provide any additional benefit.
Printings:
#158 (Trevor Claxton)

Editions:
English Magic 2014 Core Set (Rare)

Languages:
German Dornenschussremasuri
French Slivoïde lancépine
Italian Tramutante Scagliaspine
Spanish Fragmentado lanzastillas
Portuguese Fractius Lança-espinhos
Japanese 茨投スリヴァー
Simplified Chinese 飞棘裂片妖
Russian Шипометная Щепка
Traditional Chinese 飛棘裂片妖
Korean 가시마법 슬리버


all prints in all languages

[ 1-14 ] 14 cards


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.