[ 1-2 ] 2 cards

Trusty Companion Trusty Companion English

Creature — Hyena 3/2, 1W (2)


Trusty Companion can't attack alone.

It shows affection an automaton never could.

Illus. Jakub Kasper

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 9/20/2016: Trusty Companion can be declared as an attacker only if another creature is declared as an attacker at the same time. Once it's attacking, removing the other creature won't cause Trusty Companion to stop attacking.
  • 9/20/2016: If you control more than one creature that can't attack alone, they can attack together, even if no other creatures attack.
  • 9/20/2016: Although Trusty Companion can't attack alone, other attacking creatures don't have to attack the same player or planeswalker. For example, Trusty Companion could attack an opponent and another creature could attack a planeswalker that opponent controls.
  • 9/20/2016: If a creature that can't attack alone also must attack if able, its controller must attack with it and another creature if able.
  • 9/20/2016: In a Two-Headed Giant game, Trusty Companion can attack along with a creature controlled by your teammate, even if no other creatures you control attack.
#33 (Jakub Kasper)

English Kaladesh (Uncommon)

German Treuer Begleiter
French Compagnon fidèle
Italian Compagno Fidato
Spanish Compañero leal
Portuguese Companheiro de Confiança
Japanese 信頼できる仲間
Simplified Chinese 可靠旅伴
Russian Верная Спутница
Traditional Chinese 可靠旅伴
Korean 믿을 수 있는 동료

all prints in all languages

Trusty Machete Trusty Machete English

Artifact — Equipment, 1 (1)

Equipped creature gets +2/+1.

Equip {2}

"Until this expedition is done, that blade is your guardian, your liberator, and your best friend all rolled into one."
—Yon Basrel, Oran-Rief survivalist

Illus. Raymond Swanland

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

#209 (Raymond Swanland)

English Zendikar (Uncommon)

German Zuverlässige Machete
French Machette fidèle
Italian Machete Affidabile
Spanish Machete confiable
Portuguese Facão Fiel
Japanese 信頼おける山刀
Simplified Chinese 可靠的砍刀
Russian Надежный Мачете

all prints in all languages

[ 1-2 ] 2 cards

The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.