Forest Duel Decks: Elves vs. Inventors Artificer's Epiphany

Goblin Welder Goblin Welder English

Creature — Goblin Artificer 1/1, R (1)

{T}: Choose target artifact a player controls and target artifact card in that player's graveyard. If both targets are still legal as this ability resolves, that player simultaneously sacrifices the artifact and returns the artifact card to the battlefield.

Illus. Victor Adame Minguez

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 8/1/2008: As the new wording makes clear, both targets must still be legal as the ability resolves in order for it to do anything. If either one or both has become illegal, nothing gets sacrificed and nothing gets returned to the battlefield.
#35 (Victor Adame Minguez)

English Duel Decks: Elves vs. Inventors (Mythic Rare)
English Commander 2014 Edition (Rare)
English Urza's Legacy (Rare)
English Judge Gift Program (Special)

German Goblinschweißmeister
French Soudeur gobelin
Italian Saldatore Goblin
Spanish Soldador trasgo
Portuguese Goblin Soldador
Japanese ゴブリンの溶接工
Simplified Chinese 鬼怪焊工

all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Goblin Welder
View Decks with Goblin Welder
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:

The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.