Chorus of the Conclave Ravnica: City of Guilds Clutch of the Undercity

Circu, Dimir Lobotomist Circu, Dimir Lobotomist English

Legendary Creature — Human Wizard 2/3, 2UB (4)

Whenever you cast a blue spell, exile the top card of target library.

Whenever you cast a black spell, exile the top card of target library.

Your opponents can't cast spells with the same name as a card exiled with Circu, Dimir Lobotomist.

Illus. Cyril Van Der Haegen

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/1/2005: The first two abilities target libraries, not players.
  • 10/1/2005: If you cast a blue and black spell, both of Circu's triggered abilities trigger. You can target two different libraries or target the same library twice.
  • 10/1/2005: Circu's last ability applies to all of its controller's opponents, not just the owner of the exiled card.
  • 10/1/2005: Circu's last ability doesn't prevent copies of the exiled cards from being cast because copies aren't cards.
  • 10/1/2005: If a split card is exiled this way, opponents can't cast either half of the split card.
Printings:
#196 (Cyril Van Der Haegen)

Editions:
English Ravnica: City of Guilds (Rare)

Languages:
German Circu, Dimir-Lobotomist
French Circu, lobotomiste dimir
Italian Circu, Lobotomista Dimir
Spanish Circu, lobotomista dimir
Portuguese Circu, Lobotomista Dimir
Japanese ディミーアの脳外科医、シアクー
Simplified Chinese 底密尔脑切师瑟库
Russian Сирку, лоботомист Димиров


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Circu, Dimir Lobotomist
View Decks with Circu, Dimir Lobotomist
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.