Drooling Groodion Ravnica: City of Guilds Flame-Kin Zealot

Firemane Angel Firemane Angel English

Creature — Angel 4/3, 3WWR (6)

Flying, first strike

At the beginning of your upkeep, if Firemane Angel is in your graveyard or on the battlefield, you may gain 1 life.

{6}{R}{R}{W}{W}: Return Firemane Angel from your graveyard to the battlefield. Activate this ability only during your upkeep.

Illus. Matt Cavotta

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/1/2005: If you return Firemane Angel from your graveyard to the battlefield during your upkeep before its life-gain ability resolves, you won't gain 1 life. (Most of the time, players will let the triggered ability resolve before activating its activated ability.)
  • 7/1/2006: If Firemane Angel changes zones after its ability has triggered but before it resolves, the ability will do nothing.
Printings:
#205 (Matt Cavotta)

Editions:
English Duel Decks: Ajani vs. Nicol Bolas (Rare)
English Ravnica: City of Guilds (Rare)

Languages:
German Feuerschweif-Engel
French Ange crinefeu
Italian Angelo Chioma di Fuoco
Spanish Ángel melenafuego
Portuguese Anjo Cabeleira de Fogo
Japanese 炎まといの天使
Simplified Chinese 炎鬃天使
Russian Ангел с огненной гривой


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Firemane Angel
View Decks with Firemane Angel
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.