Twisted Justice Ravnica: City of Guilds Watchwolf

Vulturous Zombie Vulturous Zombie English

Creature — Plant Zombie 3/3, 3BG (5)

Flying

Whenever a card is put into an opponent's graveyard from anywhere, put a +1/+1 counter on Vulturous Zombie.

"When something dies, all things benefit. Well okay, just our things."
—Ezoc, Golgari rot farmer

Illus. Greg Staples

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/1/2005: The ability doesn't care why a card goes to your opponent's graveyard — only that it does. The ability triggers when a card is put into your opponent's graveyard from the stack (a spell resolves or is countered), from the battlefield (a permanent is destroyed or sacrificed), from the player's hand (a card is discarded), from the player's library (from a Millstone-like effect), or from any other zone.
  • 10/1/2005: This ability triggers only on cards, so it won't trigger when a token is put into your opponent's graveyard.
Printings:
#238 (Greg Staples)

Editions:
English Commander Anthology (Rare)
English Commander 2016 (Rare)
English Commander 2015 (Rare)
English Commander (Rare)
English Ravnica: City of Guilds (Rare)

Languages:
German Geiernder Zombie
French Zombie rapace
Italian Zombie Rapace
Spanish Zombie abuitrado
Portuguese Zumbi Predador
Japanese 禿鷹ゾンビ
Simplified Chinese 兀鹰灵俑
Russian Зомби-стервятник


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Vulturous Zombie
View Decks with Vulturous Zombie
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.