Sunhome, Fortress of the Legion Ravnica: City of Guilds Temple Garden

Svogthos, the Restless Tomb Svogthos, the Restless Tomb English

Land

{T}: Add {C} to your mana pool.

{3}{B}{G}: Until end of turn, Svogthos, the Restless Tomb becomes a black and green Plant Zombie creature with "This creature's power and toughness are each equal to the number of creature cards in your graveyard." It's still a land.

Illus. Martina Pilcerova

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/1/2005: While animated, Svogthos's power and toughness changes each time a creature card enters or leaves its controller's graveyard.
  • 8/1/2008: A noncreature permanent that turns into a creature can attack, and its {tap} abilities can be activated, only if its controller has continuously controlled that permanent since the beginning of his or her most recent turn. It doesn't matter how long the permanent has been a creature.
  • 10/1/2009: Activating the ability that turns it into a creature while it's already a creature will override any effects that set its power and/or toughness to a specific number. However, any effect that raises or lowers power and/or toughness (such as the effect created by Giant Growth, Glorious Anthem, or a +1/+1 counter) will continue to apply.
Printings:
#283 (Martina Pilcerova)

Editions:
English Duel Decks: Izzet vs. Golgari (Uncommon)
English Commander (Uncommon)
English Ravnica: City of Guilds (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Svogthos, das ruhelose Grab
French Svogthos, le Tombeau agité
Italian Svogthos, la Tomba Inquieta
Spanish Svogthos, la tumba inquieta
Portuguese Svogthos, a Tumba Insone
Japanese 安息の無い墓、スヴォグトース
Simplified Chinese 不息之墓苏沃索
Russian Свогтос, неупокоенная могила


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Svogthos, the Restless Tomb
View Decks with Svogthos, the Restless Tomb
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.