Cerulean Sphinx Ravnica: City of Guilds Convolute

Compulsive Research Compulsive Research English

Sorcery, 2U (3)

Target player draws three cards. Then that player discards two cards unless they discard a land card.

"Four parts molten bronze, yes . . . one part frozen mercury, yes, yes . . . but then what?"

Illus. Michael Sutfin

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 3/14/2017: The target player can discard either one land card or two cards which may or may not be lands. The player can discard one land and one other card or two land cards if they choose.
#40 (Michael Sutfin)

English Archenemy: Nicol Bolas (Common)
English Modern Masters 2017 Edition (Uncommon)
English Commander 2014 Edition (Common)
English Conspiracy (Common)
English Ravnica: City of Guilds (Common)

German Zwingende Nachforschungen
French Recherche compulsive
Italian Ricerca Compulsiva
Spanish Investigación compulsiva
Portuguese Pesquisa Compulsiva
Japanese 強迫的な研究
Simplified Chinese 强制探寻
Russian Маниакальное исследование

all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Compulsive Research
View Decks with Compulsive Research
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:

The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.