Drake Familiar Ravnica: City of Guilds Drift of Phantasms

Dream Leash Dream Leash English

Enchantment — Aura, 3UU (5)

Enchant permanent

You can't choose an untapped permanent as Dream Leash's target as you cast Dream Leash.

You control enchanted permanent.

The tendrils of sorcery find easy purchase on the soft underbelly of dreams.

Illus. Alex Horley-Orlandelli

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/1/2005: The restriction that the permanent must be tapped is checked only if you cast Dream Leash as a spell. Once Dream Leash is on the battlefield, it doesn't matter if the enchanted permanent becomes untapped.
  • 10/1/2005: If an effect puts Dream Leash onto the battlefield or moves it to another permanent, the permanent it becomes attached to need not be tapped. If you cast Copy Enchantment and copy Dream Leash as it enters the battlefield, the permanent it becomes attached to need not be tapped.
Printings:
#45 (Alex Horley-Orlandelli)

Editions:
English Ravnica: City of Guilds (Rare)

Languages:
German Traumleine
French Laisse onirique
Italian Guinzaglio Onirico
Spanish Correa del sueño
Portuguese Correia dos Sonhos
Japanese 夢のつなぎ紐
Simplified Chinese 梦缚
Russian Узда снов


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Dream Leash
View Decks with Dream Leash
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.