Lust for War Rise of the Eldrazi Ogre Sentry

Magmaw Magmaw English

Creature — Elemental 4/4, 3RR (5)

{1}, Sacrifice a nonland permanent: Magmaw deals 1 damage to target creature or player.

"The purpose of existence is simple: everything is fuel for the magmaw."
—Jaji, magmaw worshipper

Illus. Karl Kopinski

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 6/15/2010: You may sacrifice Magmaw to pay its own activation cost. If you do, Magmaw will still deal 1 damage to the targeted creature or player (unless, for some reason, you targeted Magmaw itself, in which case the ability will be countered for having no legal targets).
Printings:
#158 (Karl Kopinski)

Editions:
English Duel Decks: Zendikar vs. Eldrazi (Rare)
English Rise of the Eldrazi (Rare)

Languages:
German Magmamaul
French Magmâche
Italian Magmafauce
Spanish Magmarganta
Portuguese Bocarra de Magma
Japanese 溶口
Simplified Chinese 岩浆喉
Russian Магмор


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Magmaw
View Decks with Magmaw
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.