Gelatinous Genesis Rise of the Eldrazi Gravity Well

Gigantomancer Gigantomancer English

Creature — Human Shaman 1/1, 7G (8)

{1}: Target creature you control has base power and toughness 7/7 until end of turn.

"All life is driven by an indomitable will to survive. I simply turn that into something more . . . tangible."

Illus. Chippy

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 6/15/2010: This ability overwrites all previous effects that set the targeted creature's power and toughness to specific values. Other effects that set its power or toughness to specific values that start to apply after this ability resolves will overwrite this effect.
  • 6/15/2010: If a leveler is affected by Gigantomancer's ability, then enough level counters are put on it to reach a level indicated by a new level symbol, it will still be 7/7, not the power and toughness indicated by that level symbol.
  • 6/15/2010: Effects that modify the targeted creature's power or toughness, such as the effects of Giant Growth or Glorious Anthem, will apply to it no matter when they started to take effect. The same is true for counters that change the creature's power or toughness (such as +1/+1 counters) and effects that switch its power and toughness.
#184 (Chippy)

English Rise of the Eldrazi (Rare)

German Gigantomagier
French Gigantomancien
Italian Gigantomante
Spanish Gigantomante
Portuguese Gigantomante
Japanese 巨術士
Simplified Chinese 庞巨术士
Russian Гигантомант

all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Gigantomancer
View Decks with Gigantomancer
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:

The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.