Vapeurs dévorantes L'ascension des Eldrazi Corpcouvoir

Terre contaminée Terre contaminée French

Enchantement : aura, 1B (2)

Enchanter : terrain

Le terrain enchanté est un marais.

À chaque fois que le terrain enchanté devient engagé, son contrôleur perd 2 points de vie.

Enchantment — Aura

Enchant land

Enchanted land is a Swamp.

Whenever enchanted land becomes tapped, its controller loses 2 life.

« Le Plateau de Na est perdu. Ne demandez pas ce qui s'y est passé, et n'y retournez jamais. »
—Nirthu, missionnaire solitaire

Illus. Rob Alexander

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 6/15/2010: The enchanted land loses its existing land types and any abilities printed on it. It now has the land type Swamp and has the ability to tap to add {B} to its controller's mana pool. Contaminated Ground doesn't change the enchanted land's name or whether it's legendary, basic, or snow.
  • 6/15/2010: Contaminated Ground's last ability triggers whenever the enchanted land becomes tapped for any reason, not just when it's tapped for mana.
  • 6/15/2010: If, while casting a spell or activating an ability, the enchanted land's controller taps the land for mana to pay for it, Contaminated Ground's ability triggers and goes on the stack on top of that spell or ability. Contaminated Ground's ability will resolve first.
  • 6/15/2010: On the other hand, the enchanted land's controller may tap the land for mana, let Contaminated Ground's ability trigger and go on the stack, then spend that mana to cast an instant or activate an ability in response. In that case, that instant or ability will resolve first.
#102 (Rob Alexander)

French Insurrection (Common)
French L'ascension des Eldrazi (Common)

English Contaminated Ground
German Verseuchtes Gelände
Italian Terreno Contaminato
Spanish Terreno contaminado
Portuguese Solo Contaminado
Japanese 汚染された地
Simplified Chinese 污化地界
Russian Зараженная Местность
Traditional Chinese 污化地界
Korean 독성에 오염된 대지

all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Terre contaminée
View Decks with Terre contaminée
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:

The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.