Subir le passé L'ascension des Eldrazi Vendetta

Avaleur de pensées Avaleur de pensées French

Créature : horreur 2/2, 2BB (4)

Piétinement

Quand l'Avaleur de pensées arrive sur le champ de bataille, mettez sur lui un marqueur +1/+1 pour chaque carte dans votre main. Si vous faites ainsi, défaussez-vous de votre main.

Quand l'Avaleur de pensées quitte le champ de bataille, piochez une carte pour chaque marqueur +1/+1 sur lui.

Creature — Horror 2/2

Trample

When Thought Gorger enters the battlefield, put a +1/+1 counter on it for each card in your hand. If you do, discard your hand.

When Thought Gorger leaves the battlefield, draw a card for each +1/+1 counter on it.

Illus. Jason Felix

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 6/15/2010: As Thought Gorger's first ability resolves, putting a +1/+1 counter on it for each card in your hand is mandatory. The effect says “if you do” because performing that action might be impossible. If Thought Gorger has left the battlefield by the time the ability resolves, you can't put any +1/+1 counters on it, so you won't discard your hand.
  • 6/15/2010: When Thought Gorger's second ability resolves, its last existence on the battlefield is checked to see how many +1/+1 counters it had on it. All of them are counted, not just the ones put on it by its enters-the-battlefield ability.
  • 6/15/2010: Once an ability starts to resolve, it's too late to respond to it. For example, you can't count a card in your hand while determining how many +1/+1 counters Thought Gorger gets and then cast it in response. If a card is counted, it'll be discarded.
Printings:
#129 (Jason Felix)

Editions:
French L'ascension des Eldrazi (Rare)

Languages:
English Thought Gorger
German Gedankenverschlinger
Italian Ingoiatore di Pensieri
Spanish Tragapensamientos
Portuguese Devorador de Pensamentos
Japanese 思考喰らい
Simplified Chinese 思想食客
Russian Пожиратель Мыслей


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Avaleur de pensées
View Decks with Avaleur de pensées
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.