Lumière perforante L'ascension des Eldrazi Frappe

Repousser les ténèbres Repousser les ténèbres French

Éphémère, 2W (3)

Engagez jusqu'à deux créatures ciblées.

Piochez une carte.

Instant

Tap up to two target creatures.

Draw a card.

Une aubaine pour ceux qui ne voient pas dans le noir. Une malédiction pour ceux qui y vivent.

Illus. Scott Chou

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 6/15/2010: You may target zero, one, or two creatures. The creatures don't need to be untapped.
  • 6/15/2010: If you target zero creatures, Repel the Darkness can't be countered for having no legal targets. When it resolves, all that happens is that you draw a card.
  • 6/15/2010: If you target one creature and that target is illegal as Repel the Darkness resolves, the spell is countered. You don't draw a card.
  • 6/15/2010: If you target two creatures and they're both illegal as Repel the Darkness resolves, the spell is countered; you don't draw a card. If just one is illegal, the spell does resolve; the remaining legal target becomes tapped (if it's untapped at that time) and you draw a card.
Printings:
#42 (Scott Chou)

Editions:
French L'ascension des Eldrazi (Common)

Languages:
English Repel the Darkness
German Dunkelheit zurückweisen
Italian Respingere l'Oscurità
Spanish Repeler la oscuridad
Portuguese Repelir a Escuridão
Japanese 闇の追い返し
Simplified Chinese 逐退黑暗
Russian Отразить Тьму


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Repousser les ténèbres
View Decks with Repousser les ténèbres
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.