Mur mnémonique L'ascension des Eldrazi Abomination phantasmatique

Narcolepsie Narcolepsie French

Enchantement : aura, 1U (2)

Enchanter : créature

Au début de chaque entretien, si la créature enchantée est dégagée, engagez-la.

Enchantment — Aura

Enchant creature

At the beginning of each upkeep, if enchanted creature is untapped, tap it.

« C'est tellement mignon quand ça dort, hein ? En fait non, c'est aussi abject endormi qu'éveillé, mais au moins ça n'essaie pas de nous tuer. »
—Noyan Dar, ataraxmage de Tazeem

Illus. Johann Bodin

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 6/15/2010: Narcolepsy's triggered ability has an “intervening ‘if' clause.” That means (1) the ability triggers only if the enchanted creature is untapped as any player's upkeep begins, and (2) the ability does nothing if the enchanted creature is already tapped by the time it resolves.
  • 6/15/2010: Narcolepsy doesn't keep the enchanted creature continually tapped. The creature untaps during its controller's untap step as normal, then is tapped when Narcolepsy's ability resolves during that upkeep. The creature may be tapped in response (for example, if it has an activated ability with {tap} in its cost).
Printings:
#79 (Johann Bodin)

Editions:
French L'ascension des Eldrazi (Common)

Languages:
English Narcolepsy
German Narkolepsie
Italian Narcolessia
Spanish Narcolepsia
Portuguese Narcolepsia
Japanese 睡眠発作
Simplified Chinese 嗜睡症
Russian Нарколепсия


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Narcolepsie
View Decks with Narcolepsie
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.