Lui-qui-trahit L'ascension des Eldrazi Terrasseur d'Ulamog

Pas de ce monde Pas de ce monde French

Éphémère tribal : eldrazi, 7 (7)

Contrecarrez le sort ciblé ou la capacité ciblée qui cible un permanent que vous contrôlez.

Pas de ce monde coûte {7} de moins à lancer s'il cible un sort ou une capacité qui cible une créature que vous contrôlez de force supérieure ou égale à 7.

Tribal Instant — Eldrazi

Counter target spell or ability that targets a permanent you control.

Not of This World costs {7} less to cast if it targets a spell or ability that targets a creature you control with power 7 or greater.

Illus. Izzy

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 6/15/2010: The spell or ability you target with Not of This World may have any number of targets, as long as one of them is a permanent you control.
  • 6/15/2010: Not of This World's first ability checks the current state of the targets of the spell or ability it's targeting to determine whether one of them is a permanent you control. For example, say a player casts Forked Bolt targeting you and a creature you control. If, in response, another spell or ability causes that creature to no longer be under your control, then you can't cast Not of This World targeting Forked Bolt. Alternately, if you cast Not of This World targeting Forked Bolt and, in response, another spell or ability causes that creature to no longer be under your control, Not of This World will be countered when it tries to resolve for having an illegal target.
  • 6/15/2010: Not of This World's second ability checks the current state of the targets of the spell or ability it's targeting to determine whether one of them is a creature you control with power 7 or greater. This check is made as you cast Not of This World, before you activate mana abilities. It doesn't matter what the power of the creature was at the time the targeted spell or ability was cast.
  • 6/15/2010: Not of This World doesn't check whether the targets of the spell or ability it's targeting are currently legal for that spell or ability, only who controls them and what their power is. For example, say a player casts Forked Bolt targeting you and a creature you control. If, in response, another spell or ability causes that creature to gain shroud, then you can still cast Not of This World targeting Forked Bolt.
  • 6/15/2010: If a spell or ability targets you, but not a permanent you control, you can't cast Not of This World targeting it. Keep in mind that if a player casts a spell or activates an ability with the intent of dealing damage to a planeswalker you control, that spell or ability is actually targeting you, not that planeswalker.
Printings:
#8 (Izzy)

Editions:
French L'ascension des Eldrazi (Uncommon)

Languages:
English Not of This World
German Nicht von dieser Welt
Italian Non di Questo Mondo
Spanish De otro mundo
Portuguese Não Deste Mundo
Japanese この世界にあらず
Simplified Chinese 异界之物
Russian Не от Мира Сего


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Pas de ce monde
View Decks with Pas de ce monde
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.