Sluiceway Scorpion Return to Ravnica Sphinx's Revelation

Spawn of Rix Maadi Spawn of Rix Maadi English

Creature — Horror 5/3, 3BR (5)

Unleash (You may have this creature enter the battlefield with a +1/+1 counter on it. It can't block as long as it has a +1/+1 counter on it.)

"Straight from the blood-drenched imagination of our illustrious parun!"
—Nyoser, Gore-House ringleader

Illus. Min Yum

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 4/15/2013: You make the choice to have the creature with unleash enter the battlefield with a +1/+1 counter or not as it's entering the battlefield. At that point, it's too late for a player to respond to the creature spell by trying to counter it, for example.
  • 4/15/2013: The unleash ability applies no matter where the creature is entering the battlefield from.
  • 4/15/2013: A creature with unleash can't block if it has any +1/+1 counter on it, not just one put on it by the unleash ability.
  • 4/15/2013: Putting a +1/+1 counter on a creature with unleash that's already blocking won't remove it from combat. It will continue to block.
Printings:
#199 (Min Yum)

Editions:
English Return to Ravnica (Common)

Languages:
German Brut von Rix Maadi
French Engeance de Rix Maadi
Italian Progenie di Rix Maadi
Spanish Engendro de Rix Maadi
Portuguese Prole de Rix Maadi
Japanese リックス・マーディの落とし子
Simplified Chinese 锐兹玛第后裔
Russian Порождение Рикс-Маади
Traditional Chinese 銳茲瑪第後裔
Korean 릭스 마디의 자식


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Spawn of Rix Maadi
View Decks with Spawn of Rix Maadi
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.