Angel of Serenity Return to Ravnica Arrest

Armory Guard Armory Guard English

Creature — Giant Soldier 2/5, 3W (4)

Armory Guard has vigilance as long as you control a Gate.

The Dimir agents watched from the shadows. "Eight hours, and I've yet to see him blink," Nefara hissed. "I suggest we find another way in."

Illus. Karl Kopinski

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/1/2012: Vigilance only matters when Armory Guard is being declared as an attacking creature. If Armory Guard is already attacking, losing control of your only Gate won't cause Armory Guard to become tapped or to leave combat.
Printings:
#2 (Karl Kopinski)

Editions:
English Duel Decks: Heroes vs. Monsters (Common)
English Return to Ravnica (Common)

Languages:
German Wächter des Arsenals
French Garde de l'armurerie
Italian Guardia dell'Armeria
Spanish Guardia de la armería
Portuguese Guarda do Arsenal
Japanese 武器庫の護衛
Simplified Chinese 军械库守卫
Russian Страж Оружейного Склада
Traditional Chinese 軍械庫守衛
Korean 무기고 경비


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Armory Guard
View Decks with Armory Guard
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.