Dead Reveler Return to Ravnica Destroy the Evidence

Desecration Demon Desecration Demon English

Creature — Demon 6/6, 2BB (4)

Flying

At the beginning of each combat, any opponent may sacrifice a creature. If a player does, tap Desecration Demon and put a +1/+1 counter on it.

Illus. Jason Chan

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 3/14/2017: Players won't know which player or planeswalker Desecration Demon will attack, if any, when deciding whether to sacrifice a creature.
  • 3/14/2017: Each opponent in turn order may choose to sacrifice a creature, even if an opponent already chose to sacrifice a creature that combat. Desecration Demon will have a maximum of one +1/+1 counter put on it each combat, no matter how many creatures were sacrificed.
Printings:
#63 (Jason Chan)

Editions:
English Modern Masters 2017 Edition (Rare)
English Duel Decks: Nissa vs. Ob Nixilis (Rare)
English Return to Ravnica (Rare)

Languages:
German Entweihender Dämon
French Démon de profanation
Italian Demone della Profanazione
Spanish Demonio de profanación
Portuguese Demônio da Profanação
Japanese 冒涜の悪魔
Simplified Chinese 渎圣恶魔
Russian Демон-Осквернитель
Traditional Chinese 瀆聖惡魔
Korean 신성 모독의 악마


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Desecration Demon
View Decks with Desecration Demon
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.