Grave Betrayal Return to Ravnica Launch Party

Grim Roustabout Grim Roustabout English

Creature — Skeleton Warrior 1/1, 1B (2)

Unleash (You may have this creature enter the battlefield with a +1/+1 counter on it. It can't block as long as it has a +1/+1 counter on it.)

{1}{B}: Regenerate Grim Roustabout.

He'll point you to your death row seats.

Illus. Steven Belledin

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 4/15/2013: You make the choice to have the creature with unleash enter the battlefield with a +1/+1 counter or not as it's entering the battlefield. At that point, it's too late for a player to respond to the creature spell by trying to counter it, for example.
  • 4/15/2013: The unleash ability applies no matter where the creature is entering the battlefield from.
  • 4/15/2013: A creature with unleash can't block if it has any +1/+1 counter on it, not just one put on it by the unleash ability.
  • 4/15/2013: Putting a +1/+1 counter on a creature with unleash that's already blocking won't remove it from combat. It will continue to block.
Printings:
#68 (Steven Belledin)

Editions:
English Return to Ravnica (Common)

Languages:
German Grimmiger Schauermann
French Sinistre homme à tout faire
Italian Maschera Macabra
Spanish Jornalero siniestro
Portuguese Servente Macabro
Japanese 不気味な人足
Simplified Chinese 狰狞杂工
Russian Мрачный Разнорабочий
Traditional Chinese 猙獰雜工
Korean 죽음의 잡부


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Grim Roustabout
View Decks with Grim Roustabout
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.