Goblin Rally Return to Ravnica Guild Feud

Gore-House Chainwalker Gore-House Chainwalker English

Creature — Human Warrior 2/1, 1R (2)

Unleash (You may have this creature enter the battlefield with a +1/+1 counter on it. It can't block as long as it has a +1/+1 counter on it.)

If the pig's blood drips on you, you're next on the chain.

Illus. Dan Scott

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 4/15/2013: You make the choice to have the creature with unleash enter the battlefield with a +1/+1 counter or not as it's entering the battlefield. At that point, it's too late for a player to respond to the creature spell by trying to counter it, for example.
  • 4/15/2013: The unleash ability applies no matter where the creature is entering the battlefield from.
  • 4/15/2013: A creature with unleash can't block if it has any +1/+1 counter on it, not just one put on it by the unleash ability.
  • 4/15/2013: Putting a +1/+1 counter on a creature with unleash that's already blocking won't remove it from combat. It will continue to block.
#96 (Dan Scott)

English Return to Ravnica (Common)

German Kettentänzer vom Bluthaus
French Marcheur de chaînes de la Halle aux viscères
Italian Solcacatene della Casa del Sangue
Spanish Caminacadenas de Casa Sangrienta
Portuguese Equilibrista de Corrente do Clube da Sangria
Japanese 流血の家の鎖歩き
Simplified Chinese 嗜血屋链行人
Russian Цепеход из Дома Крови
Traditional Chinese 嗜血屋鍊行人
Korean 핏덩이 회관의 사슬곡예사

all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Gore-House Chainwalker
View Decks with Gore-House Chainwalker
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:

The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.