Patrulla celeste de Isperia Regreso a Rávnica Piel de mízzium

Jace, arquitecto del pensamiento Jace, arquitecto del pensamiento Spanish

Planeswalker — Jace (Loyalty: 4), 2UU (4)

+1: Hasta tu próximo turno, siempre que una criatura que controle un oponente ataque, obtiene -1/-0 hasta el final del turno.

-2: Muestra las primeras tres cartas de tu biblioteca. Un oponente separa esas cartas en dos montones. Pon uno de los montones en tu mano y el otro en el fondo de tu biblioteca en cualquier orden.

-8: Por cada jugador, busca en la biblioteca de ese jugador una carta que no sea tierra y exíliala, luego ese jugador baraja su biblioteca. Puedes lanzar esas cartas sin pagar sus costes de maná.

Legendary Planeswalker — Jace

+1: Until your next turn, whenever a creature an opponent controls attacks, it gets -1/-0 until end of turn.

−2: Reveal the top three cards of your library. An opponent separates those cards into two piles. Put one pile into your hand and the other on the bottom of your library in any order.

−8: For each player, search that player's library for a nonland card and exile it, then that player shuffles their library. You may cast those cards without paying their mana costs.

Illus. Jaime Jones

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/1/2012: Jace's first ability creates a delayed triggered ability that triggers whenever a creature an opponent controls attacks. It doesn't matter which player or planeswalker that creature is attacking.
  • 10/1/2012: You pick one of your opponents when Jace's second ability resolves. The ability doesn't target that opponent. All players may see the revealed cards and offer opinions. You (not your opponent) choose which pile is put into your hand and which pile is put on the bottom of your library.
  • 10/1/2012: Piles can be empty. If one of the piles is empty, you choose to put all the revealed cards in your hand or on the bottom of your library.
  • 10/1/2012: When resolving Jace's third ability, you search each player's library (including yours) and exile the nonland cards before casting any of them.
  • 10/1/2012: For each library, the search is complete only when you explicitly say it is. For example, you can look through one player's library, set that library down, look at another player's library, choose a nonland card in the first library, then choose a nonland card in the second library. Don't reveal any cards from those libraries to any other player until you exile them.
  • 10/1/2012: You cast the cards by putting them on the stack one at a time, choosing modes, targets, and so on. The last card you cast will be the first one to resolve.
  • 10/1/2012: When casting a card this way, ignore timing restrictions based on the card's type. Other timing restrictions, such as “Cast [this card] only during combat,” must be followed.
  • 10/1/2012: If you can't cast a card, perhaps because there are no legal targets available, or if you choose not to cast one, it will remain exiled. Jace's ability won't allow you to cast it later.
  • 10/1/2012: If you cast a card “without paying its mana cost,” you can't pay alternative costs such as overload costs. You can pay additional costs such as kicker costs. If the card has mandatory additional costs, you must pay those.
  • 10/1/2012: If a card has {X} in its mana cost, you must choose 0 as its value.
#44 (Jaime Jones)

Spanish Regreso a Rávnica (Mythic Rare)

English Jace, Architect of Thought
German Jace der Gedankenarchitekt
French Jace, architecte des pensées
Italian Jace, Architetto del Pensiero
Portuguese Jace, Arquiteto do Pensamento
Japanese 思考を築く者、ジェイス
Simplified Chinese 筑念师杰斯
Russian Джейс, Архитектор Мысли
Traditional Chinese 築念師傑斯
Korean 생각의 설계자 제이스

all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Jace, arquitecto del pensamiento
View Decks with Jace, arquitecto del pensamiento
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:

The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.