Kithkin Shielddare Shadowmoor Mass Calcify

Last Breath Last Breath English

Instant, 1W (2)

Exile target creature with power 2 or less. Its controller gains 4 life.

"Tsk. You'd think those nasty merrows would know how to hold their breath."
—Olka, mistmeadow witch

Illus. Thomas Denmark

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 9/15/2013: If the creature is an illegal target when Last Breath tries to resolve, it will be countered and none of its effects will happen. Its controller won't gain 4 life.
Printings:
#11 (Thomas Denmark)

Editions:
English Theros (Common)
English Shadowmoor (Common)
English Mercadian Masques (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Letzter Atemzug
French Dernier souffle
Italian Ultimo Respiro
Spanish Último aliento
Portuguese Último Fôlego
Japanese 今わの際
Simplified Chinese 咽气
Russian Последний Выдох
Traditional Chinese 嚥氣
Korean 최후의 숨결


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Last Breath
View Decks with Last Breath
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.