Glamer Spinners Shadowmoor Mirrorweave

Godhead of Awe Godhead of Awe English

Creature — Spirit Avatar 4/4, {W/U}{W/U}{W/U}{W/U}{W/U} (5)


Other creatures have base power and toughness 1/1.

"What she saw crawling upon this world repulsed her. Yet she could not tear her gaze away."
—The Seer's Parables

Illus. Mark Zug

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 5/1/2008: This doesn’t cause creatures to lose their abilities.
  • 5/1/2008: If two Godheads of Awe are on the battlefield, they’ll each make the other one 1/1.
  • 10/1/2009: Godhead of Awe’s ability overwrites other effects that set a creature’s power and toughness to specific values only if those effects existed before the Godhead entered the battlefield. It will not overwrite effects that modify power or toughness (whether from a static ability, counters, or a resolved spell or ability), nor will it overwrite effects that set power and toughness which come into existence after the Godhead enters the battlefield. Effects that switch the creature’s power and toughness are always applied after any other power or toughness changing effects, including that of the Godhead.
#142 (Mark Zug)

English Shadowmoor (Rare)

German Gottheit der Ehrfurcht
French Divinité de respect
Italian Divinità delle Meraviglie
Spanish Deidad de la veneración
Portuguese Divindade do Pavor
Japanese 畏敬の神格
Simplified Chinese 敬畏神性
Russian Богиня Благоговения
Traditional Chinese Godhead of Awe

all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Godhead of Awe
View Decks with Godhead of Awe
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:

The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.