Gravelgill Duo Shadowmoor Inkfathom Infiltrator

Helm of the Ghastlord Helm of the Ghastlord English

Enchantment — Aura, 3{U/B} (4)

Enchant creature

As long as enchanted creature is blue, it gets +1/+1 and has "Whenever this creature deals damage to an opponent, draw a card."

As long as enchanted creature is black, it gets +1/+1 and has "Whenever this creature deals damage to an opponent, that player discards a card."

Illus. Franz Vohwinkel

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 5/1/2008: If the enchanted creature is both of the listed colors, it will get both bonuses.
  • 5/1/2008: With regards to the two triggered abilities that Helm of the Ghastlord grants to the enchanted creature, the point when damage is actually dealt is the only time it matters what color the creature is. If the creature is blue or black at that time, the appropriate ability or abilities will trigger. They’ll resolve even if the creature changes color or loses its Aura.
  • 5/1/2008: The two abilities trigger when the enchanted creature deals damage to an opponent of the creature’s controller, not when it deals damage to an opponent of the Helm’s controller. They trigger from any damage, not just combat damage.
#166 (Franz Vohwinkel)

English Shadowmoor (Common)

German Helm des Schauderfürsten
French Casque du Seigneur pâle
Italian Elmo del Tetro Signore
Spanish Yelmo del Señor espectral
Portuguese Elmo do Lorde Fantasmal
Japanese 恐君主の兜
Simplified Chinese 惧侯头盔
Russian Кормило Владыки
Traditional Chinese Helm of the Ghastlord

all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Helm of the Ghastlord
View Decks with Helm of the Ghastlord
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:

The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.