Inkfathom Infiltrator Shadowmoor Memory Plunder

Inkfathom Witch Inkfathom Witch English

Creature — Merfolk Wizard 1/1, 1{U/B} (2)

Fear (This creature can't be blocked except by artifact creatures and/or black creatures.)

{2}{U}{B}: Each unblocked creature has base power and toughness 4/1 until end of turn.

The murk of the Wanderbrine concealed unseemly rituals designed to bring out the worst in merrowkind.

Illus. Larry MacDougall

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 5/1/2008: An “unblocked creature” is a creature that attacked and wasn't blocked. Creatures aren't “blocked” or “unblocked” until the declare blockers step, so activating this ability before then (or after combat ends) will have no effect.
  • 5/1/2008: Creatures stop being unblocked as the combat phase ends. However, they'll stay 4/1 until turn ends.
  • 5/1/2008: Inkfathom Witch doesn't cause creatures to lose their abilities.
  • 5/1/2008: If Inkfathom Witch is attacking and unblocked, it can make itself 4/1.
  • 10/1/2009: The effect from the ability overwrites other effects that set power and/or toughness if and only if those effects existed before the ability resolved. It will not overwrite effects that modify power or toughness (whether from a static ability, counters, or a resolved spell or ability), nor will it overwrite effects that set power and toughness which come into existence after the ability resolves. Effects that switch the creature's power and toughness are always applied after any other power or toughness changing effects, including this one, regardless of the order in which they are created.
Printings:
#168 (Larry MacDougall)

Editions:
English Planechase Anthology (Uncommon)
English Planechase 2012 Edition (Uncommon)
English Shadowmoor (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Tintentiefenhexer
French Envoûteur d'Encrebrasse
Italian Stregone di Batinchiostro
Spanish Bruja de Tinta Profunda
Portuguese Bruxa Braçatinta
Japanese 墨深みの魔女
Simplified Chinese 墨湛法术师
Russian Ведьма Черноводья
Traditional Chinese Inkfathom Witch


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Inkfathom Witch
View Decks with Inkfathom Witch
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.