Midnight Banshee Shadowmoor Polluted Bonds

Plague of Vermin Plague of Vermin English

Sorcery, 6B (7)

Starting with you, each player may pay any amount of life. Repeat this process until no one pays life. Each player creates a 1/1 black Rat creature token for each 1 life he or she paid this way.

Illus. Carl Critchlow

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 5/1/2008: In a game of N players, the process ends when all N players in sequence (starting with you) choose not to pay life. It doesn't end the first time a player chooses not to pay life. If a player chooses not to pay life but the process continues, that player may pay life the next time the process gets around to him or her.
  • 5/1/2008: The amount of life a player may spend must be equal to or less than that player's life total; you can't spend life you haven't got.
  • 5/1/2008: If a player chooses to spend life, his or her life total goes down immediately. This will affect how much life that player can spend the next time the process gets around to him or her. If a player chooses to pay life three different times during this process, for example, that counts as three separate instances of losing life, not as one.
  • 5/1/2008: After the process stops, the total amount of life each player paid this way is calculated. That's how many tokens each player gets. All the tokens enter the battlefield at the same time.
  • 5/1/2008: In a Two-Headed Giant game, each player on a team gets a chance to pay life. The team's life total is adjusted in between.
Printings:
#73 (Carl Critchlow)

Editions:
English Shadowmoor (Rare)

Languages:
German Ungezieferplage
French Propagation de vermine
Italian Piaga di Ratti
Spanish Plaga de alimañas
Portuguese Praga Pestilenta
Japanese 害獣の疫病
Simplified Chinese 病媒疫疾
Russian Нашествие Грызунов
Traditional Chinese Plague of Vermin


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Plague of Vermin
View Decks with Plague of Vermin
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.