Expédition dans les rêves Sombrelande Attrapeur de malédictions

Contreforet Contreforet French

Éphémère, 3UU (5)

Contrecarrez le sort ciblé. Cherchez dans le cimetière, la main et la bibliothèque de son contrôleur toutes les cartes ayant le même nom que ce sort et retirez-les de la partie. Ce joueur mélange ensuite sa bibliothèque.

Instant

Counter target spell. Search its controller's graveyard, hand, and library for all cards with the same name as that spell and exile them. Then that player shuffles his or her library.

Illus. Wayne England

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 5/1/2008: Counterbore has no effect on cards on the battlefield that have the same name as the targeted spell.
  • 5/1/2008: The cards you're searching for must be found if they're in the graveyard, because that's a zone everyone can see. Finding those cards in the hand and library is optional, though.
  • 5/1/2008: In most cases, Counterbore will exile the targeted spell. Its first sentence counters the spell, which puts it into its owner's graveyard. Its second sentence then removes it from the graveyard. However, there are some exceptions to this, as listed below.
  • 5/1/2008: If the spell's controller isn't the same as its owner (due to Commandeer, for example), it won't be exiled. The spell is countered and put into its owner's graveyard. Then the spell's controller's graveyard, hand, and library are searched.
  • 5/1/2008: If the targeted spell can't be countered (it's Vexing Shusher, for example), that spell will remain on the stack. Counterbore will continue to resolve. You still get to search for and exile all other cards with that name.
Printings:
#33 (Wayne England)

Editions:
French Sombrelande (Rare)

Languages:
English Counterbore
German Loch im Kopf
Italian Foro Neutralizzatore
Spanish Contrataladro
Portuguese Nuliperfurador
Japanese 呪文穿ち
Simplified Chinese 反击锥孔
Russian Высверливание
Traditional Chinese Counterbore


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Contreforet
View Decks with Contreforet
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.