Spaventapasseri Seguimagie Landa Tenebrosa Sfarfallante

Servo del Pittore Servo del Pittore Italian

Creatura Artefatto — Spaventapasseri 1/3, 2 (2)

Mentre il Servo del Pittore entra in gioco, scegli un colore.

Tutte le carte che non sono in gioco, le magie e i permanenti sono del colore scelto in aggiunta ai propri altri colori.

Artifact Creature — Scarecrow 1/3

As Painter's Servant enters the battlefield, choose a color.

All cards that aren't on the battlefield, spells, and permanents are the chosen color in addition to their other colors.

Raccoglie le tinte dalla nebbia serale, affinché il suo padrone possa dipingere un mondo migliore.

Illus. Mike Dringenberg

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 5/1/2008: This ability affects every card in every game zone, all tokens on the battlefield, and all spell copies on the stack, regardless of who controls or owns them.
  • 5/1/2008: This ability doesn't overwrite any previous colors. Rather, it adds another color.
  • 5/1/2008: The effects of multiple Painter's Servants are cumulative.
  • 5/1/2008: While Painter's Servant is on the battlefield, an effect that changes an object's colors will overwrite Painter's Servant's effect. For example, casting Cerulean Wisps on a creature will turn it blue, regardless of the color chosen for Painter's Servant.
  • 5/1/2008: Each card becomes a new object as it changes zones, so this effect will apply to it from scratch in the new zone. Zone-change replacement abilities that care about the new color (like “[color] permanents enter the battlefield tapped”) won't work because those effects are applied as the card is entering its new zone. Zone-change triggered abilities that care about the new color (like “when a [color] permanent enters the battlefield” or “when you cast a [color] spell”) will work because those effects apply after the card is already in its new zone.
  • 5/1/2008: If something affected by Painter's Servant is normally colorless, it will simply be the new color. It won't be both the new color and colorless.
  • Banned in Commander
#257 (Mike Dringenberg)

Italian Landa Tenebrosa (Rare)

English Painter's Servant
German Diener des Malers
French Servant du peintre
Spanish Sirviente del pintor
Portuguese Servo do Pintor
Japanese 絵描きの召使い
Simplified Chinese 画家仆役
Russian Слуга Живописца
Traditional Chinese Painter's Servant

all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Servo del Pittore
View Decks with Servo del Pittore
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:

The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.