Bellowing Tanglewurm Scars of Mirrodin Blunt the Assault

Blight Mamba Blight Mamba English

Creature — Snake 1/1, 1G (2)

Infect (This creature deals damage to creatures in the form of -1/-1 counters and to players in the form of poison counters.)

{1}{G}: Regenerate Blight Mamba.

Its venom drips with Phyrexia's hate.

Illus. Drew Baker

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 1/1/2011: A player who has ten or more poison counters loses the game. This is a state-based action.
  • 1/1/2011: Infect's effect applies to any damage, not just combat damage.
  • 1/1/2011: The -1/-1 counters remain on the creature indefinitely. They're not removed if the creature regenerates or the turn ends.
  • 1/1/2011: Damage from a source with infect is damage in all respects. If the source with infect also has lifelink, damage dealt by that source also causes its controller to gain that much life. Damage from a source with infect can be prevented or redirected. Abilities that trigger on damage being dealt will trigger if a source with infect deals damage, if appropriate.
  • 1/1/2011: If damage from a source with infect that would be dealt to a player is prevented, that player doesn't get poison counters. If damage from a source with infect that would be dealt to a creature is prevented, that creature doesn't get -1/-1 counters.
  • 1/1/2011: Damage from a source with infect affects planeswalkers normally.
Printings:
#112 (Drew Baker)

Editions:
English Scars of Mirrodin (Common)

Languages:
German Fäulnismamba
French Mamba du fléau
Italian Mamba Avvizzente
Spanish Mamba de ruina
Portuguese Mamba Assoladora
Japanese 荒廃のマンバ
Simplified Chinese 枯萎树蛇
Russian Вредоносная Мамба
Traditional Chinese 枯萎樹蛇


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Blight Mamba
View Decks with Blight Mamba
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.