Copper Myr Scars of Mirrodin Culling Dais

Corpse Cur Corpse Cur English

Artifact Creature — Hound 2/2, 4 (4)

Infect (This creature deals damage to creatures in the form of -1/-1 counters and to players in the form of poison counters.)

When Corpse Cur enters the battlefield, you may return target creature card with infect from your graveyard to your hand.

Illus. Pete Venters

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 1/1/2011: A player who has ten or more poison counters loses the game. This is a state-based action.
  • 1/1/2011: Infect's effect applies to any damage, not just combat damage.
  • 1/1/2011: The -1/-1 counters remain on the creature indefinitely. They're not removed if the creature regenerates or the turn ends.
  • 1/1/2011: Damage from a source with infect is damage in all respects. If the source with infect also has lifelink, damage dealt by that source also causes its controller to gain that much life. Damage from a source with infect can be prevented or redirected. Abilities that trigger on damage being dealt will trigger if a source with infect deals damage, if appropriate.
  • 1/1/2011: If damage from a source with infect that would be dealt to a player is prevented, that player doesn't get poison counters. If damage from a source with infect that would be dealt to a creature is prevented, that creature doesn't get -1/-1 counters.
  • 1/1/2011: Damage from a source with infect affects planeswalkers normally.
Printings:
#147 (Pete Venters)

Editions:
English Scars of Mirrodin (Common)

Languages:
German Leichenköter
French Cabot des cadavres
Italian Randagio Cadavere
Spanish Sabueso de cadáveres
Portuguese Vira-Lata de Cadáveres
Japanese 死体の野犬
Simplified Chinese 尸首幼犬
Russian Трупный Барбос
Traditional Chinese 屍首幼犬


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Corpse Cur
View Decks with Corpse Cur
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.