Culling Dais Scars of Mirrodin Darksteel Juggernaut

Darksteel Axe Darksteel Axe English

Artifact — Equipment, 1 (1)

Indestructible (Effects that say "destroy" don't destroy this artifact.)

Equipped creature gets +2/+0.

Equip {2}

Heavier than it looks, tricky to wield, guaranteed to last.

Illus. Daniel Ljunggren

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 7/1/2013: Darksteel Axe itself has indestructible, not the creature it's equipping.
  • 7/1/2013: Although Darksteel Axe has indestructible, it can still be put into the graveyard for other reasons. The most likely reason is if it's sacrificed.
Printings:
#149 (Daniel Ljunggren)

Editions:
English Modern Masters 2015 Edition (Uncommon)
English Scars of Mirrodin (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Nachtstahlaxt
French Hache de sombracier
Italian Ascia di Darksteel
Spanish Hacha de acero oscuro
Portuguese Machado de Aço Negro
Japanese ダークスティールの斧
Simplified Chinese 玄铁斧
Russian Топор Темной Стали
Traditional Chinese 玄鐵斧


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Darksteel Axe
View Decks with Darksteel Axe
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.