Tumble Magnet Scars of Mirrodin Venser's Journal

Vector Asp Vector Asp English

Artifact Creature — Snake 1/1, 1 (1)

{B}: Vector Asp gains infect until end of turn. (It deals damage to creatures in the form of -1/-1 counters and to players in the form of poison counters.)

Phyrexia's machines take inspiration from nature. Twisted, disturbing inspiration.

Illus. Erica Yang

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 1/1/2011: A player who has ten or more poison counters loses the game. This is a state-based action.
  • 1/1/2011: Infect's effect applies to any damage, not just combat damage.
  • 1/1/2011: The -1/-1 counters remain on the creature indefinitely. They're not removed if the creature regenerates or the turn ends.
  • 1/1/2011: Damage from a source with infect is damage in all respects. If the source with infect also has lifelink, damage dealt by that source also causes its controller to gain that much life. Damage from a source with infect can be prevented or redirected. Abilities that trigger on damage being dealt will trigger if a source with infect deals damage, if appropriate.
  • 1/1/2011: If damage from a source with infect that would be dealt to a player is prevented, that player doesn't get poison counters. If damage from a source with infect that would be dealt to a creature is prevented, that creature doesn't get -1/-1 counters.
  • 1/1/2011: Damage from a source with infect affects planeswalkers normally.
Printings:
#219 (Erica Yang)

Editions:
English Scars of Mirrodin (Common)

Languages:
German Vektornatter
French Vipère vectorielle
Italian Aspide Vettore
Spanish Áspid vectorial
Portuguese Áspide Vetorial
Japanese 媒介のアスプ
Simplified Chinese 带菌角奎
Russian Аспид-Переносчик Болезни
Traditional Chinese 帶菌角奎


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Vector Asp
View Decks with Vector Asp
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.