Disperse Scars of Mirrodin Grand Architect

Dissipation Field Dissipation Field English

Enchantment, 2UU (4)

Whenever a permanent deals damage to you, return it to its owner's hand.

"Strike me once, shame on you. Strike me twice . . . Well, let's just see if you can."
—Kara Vrist, Neurok agent

Illus. Matt Cavotta

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 1/1/2011: The ability triggers whenever you're dealt any damage (not just combat damage) by any permanent (not just creatures). This includes permanents you control.
#32 (Matt Cavotta)

English Scars of Mirrodin (Rare)

German Zerstreuungsfeld
French Champ de dissipation
Italian Campo di Dispersione
Spanish Campo de disipación
Portuguese Campo de Dissipação
Japanese 霧消の場
Simplified Chinese 消散力场
Russian Поле Рассеяния
Traditional Chinese 消散力場

all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Dissipation Field
View Decks with Dissipation Field
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:

The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.