Firedrinker Satyr Theros Hammer of Purphoros

Flamespeaker Adept Flamespeaker Adept English

Creature — Human Shaman 2/3, 2R (3)

Whenever you scry, Flamespeaker Adept gets +2/+0 and gains first strike until end of turn.

"I see your future, mantled in ash."

Illus. Lucas Graciano

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 9/15/2013: Flamespeaker Adept's ability triggers once for each scry instruction, no matter how many cards you're scrying.
  • 9/15/2013: When you scry, you may put all the cards you look at back on top of your library, you may put all of those cards on the bottom of your library, or you may put some of those cards on top and the rest of them on the bottom.
  • 9/15/2013: You choose how to order cards returned to your library after scrying no matter where you put them.
  • 9/15/2013: You perform the actions stated on a card in sequence. For some spells and abilities, that means you'll scry last. For others, that means you'll scry and then perform other actions.
  • 9/15/2013: Scry appears on some spells and abilities with one or more targets. If all of the spell or ability's targets are illegal when it tries to resolve, it will be countered and none of its effects will happen. You won't scry.
#123 (Lucas Graciano)

English Theros (Uncommon)

German Kundige Flammenseherin
French Oratrice de feu experte
Italian Esperta Oratrice delle Fiamme
Spanish Perita de las llamas
Portuguese Adepto Flamividente
Japanese 炎語りの達人
Simplified Chinese 焰语专家
Russian Огнеречивый Адепт
Traditional Chinese 焰語專家
Korean 화염의 예언자

all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Flamespeaker Adept
View Decks with Flamespeaker Adept
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:

The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.