Psychic Intrusion Theros Sentry of the Underworld

Reaper of the Wilds Reaper of the Wilds English

Creature — Gorgon 4/5, 2BG (4)

Whenever another creature dies, scry 1. (Look at the top card of your library. You may put that card on the bottom of your library.)

{B}: Reaper of the Wilds gains deathtouch until end of turn.

{1}{G}: Reaper of the Wilds gains hexproof until end of turn.

Illus. Karl Kopinski

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 9/15/2013: Reaper of the Wilds's first ability triggers separately for each creature. For example, if five creatures die at the same time, you'll scry 1 five times. You won't scry 5.
  • 9/15/2013: If Reaper of the Wilds dies at the same time as another creature, its ability will trigger for that other creature.
  • 9/15/2013: When you scry, you may put all the cards you look at back on top of your library, you may put all of those cards on the bottom of your library, or you may put some of those cards on top and the rest of them on the bottom.
  • 9/15/2013: You choose how to order cards returned to your library after scrying no matter where you put them.
  • 9/15/2013: You perform the actions stated on a card in sequence. For some spells and abilities, that means you'll scry last. For others, that means you'll scry and then perform other actions.
  • 9/15/2013: Scry appears on some spells and abilities with one or more targets. If all of the spell or ability's targets are illegal when it tries to resolve, it will be countered and none of its effects will happen. You won't scry.
#201 (Karl Kopinski)

English Clash Pack (Special)
English Duel Decks: Jace vs. Vraska (Rare)
English Theros (Rare)

German Wilde Meuchlerin
French Faucheuse des terres sauvages
Italian Mietitrice delle Terre Selvagge
Spanish Segadora de lo salvaje
Portuguese Ceifador das Selvas
Japanese 荒野の収穫者
Simplified Chinese 蛮荒夺命妖
Russian Жница Дебрей
Traditional Chinese 蠻荒奪命妖
Korean 야생의 사신

all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Reaper of the Wilds
View Decks with Reaper of the Wilds
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:

The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.