Minotaure des frontières Theros Assaut concerté

Chute de rochers Chute de rochers French

Éphémère, 6RR (8)

La Chute de rochers inflige 5 blessures réparties comme vous le désirez entre n'importe quel nombre de cibles, créatures et/ou joueurs.


Boulderfall deals 5 damage divided as you choose among any number of target creatures and/or players.

« Vaincre les Mélétisiens ne fut pas si difficile. Il m'a suffi de déplacer une montagne. »
—Éoclès, oracle de Purphoros

Illus. Ralph Horsley

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 9/15/2013: The number of targets chosen for Boulderfall must be at least one and at most five. You divide the damage as you cast the spell, not as it resolves. Each target must be assigned at least 1 damage.
  • 9/15/2013: If some but not all of Boulderfall's targets become illegal, you can't change the division of damage. Damage that would have been dealt to illegal targets simply isn't dealt.
  • 9/15/2013: You can't deal damage to both a player and a planeswalker that player controls using Boulderfall. You also can't deal damage to more than one planeswalker controlled by the same player. If you choose to redirect the damage being dealt to a player to a planeswalker, you must redirect all the damage to a single planeswalker.
  • 9/15/2013: If an effect creates a copy of Boulderfall, the division of damage and number of targets can't be changed. The effect that creates the copy may allow you to change targets, however.
#115 (Ralph Horsley)

French Theros (Common)

English Boulderfall
German Felssturz
Italian Caduta di Macigni
Spanish Desprendimiento de rocas
Portuguese Queda-de-pedra
Japanese 落岩
Simplified Chinese 巨石坠落
Russian Обвал
Traditional Chinese 巨石墜落
Korean 낙석

all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Chute de rochers
View Decks with Chute de rochers
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:

The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.