Spontaneous Combustion Tempest Wood Sage

Vhati il-Dal Vhati il-Dal English

Legendary Creature — Human Warrior 3/3, 2BG (4)

{T}: Until end of turn, target creature has base power 1 or base toughness 1.

"Sir, I just thought . . . ," explained Vhati.
"Don't think," interrupted Greven. "It doesn't suit you."

Illus. Ron Spencer

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 9/25/2006: You don’t choose whether to affect the targeted creature’s power or its toughness until the ability resolves.
  • 10/1/2009: You apply power/toughness changing effects in a series of sublayers in the following order: (a) effects from characteristic-defining abilities; (b) effects that set power and/or toughness to a specific number or value; (c) effects that modify power and/or toughness but don’t set power and/or toughness to a specific number or value; (d) changes from counters; (e) effects that switch a creature’s power and toughness. This card’s effect is always applied in (b), which means that effects applied in sublayer (c), (d), or (e) will not be overwritten; they will be applied to the new value.
#349 (Ron Spencer)

English Tempest Remastered (Rare)
English Time Spiral "Timeshifted" (Special)
English Tempest (Rare)

German Vhati il-Dal
French Vhati il-Dal
Italian Vhati il-Dal
Spanish Vhati il-Dal
Portuguese Vhati il-Dal
Japanese ヴァティ・イル=ダル
Simplified Chinese 达奥黜人瓦提
Russian Вати иль-Даль

all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Vhati il-Dal
View Decks with Vhati il-Dal
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:

The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.