Fool's Demise Time Spiral Looter il-Kor

Ixidron Ixidron English

Creature — Illusion */*, 3UU (5)

As Ixidron enters the battlefield, turn all other nontoken creatures face down. (They're 2/2 creatures.)

Ixidron's power and toughness are each equal to the number of face-down creatures on the battlefield.

Illus. Terese Nielsen

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 9/25/2006: Creatures turned face down by Ixidron are 2/2 creatures with no text, no name, no subtypes, no expansion symbol, and no mana cost.
  • 9/25/2006: If Ixidron and another creature are entering the battlefield at the same time, the other creature enters the battlefield face up.
  • 9/25/2006: The controller of a face-down creature can look at it at any time, even if it doesn't have morph. Other players can't, but the rules for face-down permanents state that “you must ensure at all times that your face-down spells and permanents can be easily differentiated from each other.” As a result, all players must be able to figure out what each of the creatures Ixidron turned face down is.
  • 9/25/2006: You turn the creatures face-down *as* Ixidron enters the battlefield. There is never a moment when Ixidron is on the battlefield and the creatures are face-up. If a creature on the battlefield has a “whenever another creature enters the battlefield” ability, it won't trigger because that creature will be face down before Ixidron enters the battlefield.
  • 9/25/2006: Turning a face-down creature face-down typically has no effect; the creature's status is unchanged.
#65 (Terese Nielsen)

English Commander 2014 Edition (Rare)
English Time Spiral (Rare)

German Ixidron
French Ixidron
Italian Ixidron
Spanish Íxidron
Portuguese Ixidron
Japanese イクシドロン
Simplified Chinese 意塑影
Russian Иксидрон

all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Ixidron
View Decks with Ixidron
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:

The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.