Multani's Presence Urza's Legacy Repopulate

Rancor Rancor English

Enchantment — Aura, G (1)

Enchant creature

Enchanted creature gets +2/+0 and has trample.

When Rancor is put into a graveyard from the battlefield, return Rancor to its owner's hand.

Hatred outlives the hateful.

Illus. Kev Walker

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 3/16/2018: If the creature this Aura would enchant is an illegal target by the time Rancor tries to resolve, the Aura spell doesn't resolve. It won't enter the battlefield, so it won't be put into a graveyard from the battlefield and its ability won't trigger.
Printings:
#110 (Kev Walker)

Editions:
English Masters 25 (Uncommon)
English Explorers of Ixalan (Uncommon)
English Planechase Anthology (Common)
English Eternal Masters (Uncommon)
English Duel Decks Anthology: Garruk vs. Liliana (Common)
English Magic 2013 (Uncommon)
English Planechase 2012 Edition (Common)
English Archenemy (Common)
English Duel Decks: Garruk vs. Liliana (Common)
English World Championship Decks (Special)
English Friday Night Magic (Special)
English Urza's Legacy (Common)

Languages:
German Grüner Zorn
French Rancœur
Italian Rancore
Spanish Rencor
Portuguese Rancor
Japanese 怨恨
Simplified Chinese 仇视
Russian Злоба
Traditional Chinese 仇視
Korean 원한


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Rancor
View Decks with Rancor
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.