Herald of Serra Urza's Saga Intrepid Hero

Humble Humble English

Instant, 1W (2)

Until end of turn, target creature loses all abilities and has base power and toughness 0/1.

"It is not your place to rule, Radiant. It may not even be mine."

Illus. Val Mayerik

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 6/8/2016: Humble overwrites all previous effects that set the creature's base power and toughness to specific values. Any power- or toughness-setting effects that start to apply after Humble resolves will overwrite this effect.
  • 6/8/2016: Effects that modify a creature's power and/or toughness, such as the effect of Seal of Strength, will apply to the creature no matter when they started to take effect. The same is true for any counters that change its power and/or toughness and effects that switch its power and toughness.
  • 6/8/2016: If the affected creature gains an ability after Humble resolves, it will keep that ability.
  • 6/8/2016: Humble doesn't counter abilities that have already triggered or been activated. In particular, casting this spell won't stop a creature's ability that says “At the beginning of your upkeep,” “When this creature enters the battlefield,” or similar from triggering.
#18 (Val Mayerik)

English Eternal Masters (Common)
English Urza's Saga (Uncommon)

German Bescheidenheit
French Humiliation
Italian Umiliare
Spanish Humillar
Portuguese Modéstia
Japanese お粗末
Simplified Chinese 低声下气

all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Humble
View Decks with Humble
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:

The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.