Peregrine Drake Urza's Saga Power Taint

Power Sink Power Sink English

Instant, XU (1)

Counter target spell unless its controller pays {X}. If he or she doesn't, that player taps all lands with mana abilities he or she controls and empties his or her mana pool.

Illus. Andrew Robinson

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/4/2004: Does not increase the mana cost of the spell. It just requires a separate expenditure in order for it to succeed.
  • 10/4/2004: When this spell resolves, you either pay X mana or let your lands become tapped. The lands that become tapped are not “tapped for mana”. If you choose to pay, you may pay the X mana using whatever mana abilities you want to use.
  • 3/1/2010: Only lands that actually have mana abilities will get tapped. This includes basic lands and lands with mana abilities printed on them, as well as lands which have been granted a mana ability by some effect.
#89 (Andrew Robinson)

English Vintage Masters (Uncommon)
English Beatdown Box Set (Special)
English Classic Sixth Edition (Uncommon)
English Urza's Saga (Common)
English Tempest (Common)
English Fifth Edition (Uncommon)
English Mirage (Common)
English Introductory Two-Player Set (Special)
English Ice Age (Common)
English Fourth Edition (Common)
English Revised Edition (Summer Magic "Edgar") (Common)
English Revised Edition (Common)
English International Collectors' Edition (Common)
English Collector's Edition (Common)
English Unlimited Edition (Common)
English Limited Edition Beta (Common)
English Limited Edition Alpha (Common)

German Kraftverlust
French Siphon d'énergie
Italian Debolezza Magica
Spanish Sumidero del poder
Portuguese Escoadouro de Mana

all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Power Sink
View Decks with Power Sink
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:

The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.