Helvault From the Vault: Lore Mind's Desire

Memnarch Memnarch English

Legendary Artifact Creature — Wizard 4/5, 7 (7)

{1}{U}{U}: Target permanent becomes an artifact in addition to its other types. (This effect lasts indefinitely.)

{3}{U}: Gain control of target artifact. (This effect lasts indefinitely.)

"An imperfection in the perfect world? We can't allow that."

Illus. Carl Critchlow

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 12/1/2004: The effects of Memnarch's abilities don't end at end of turn, and they don't end when Memnarch leaves the battlefield. Both effects last until the affected permanent leaves the battlefield.
  • 12/1/2004: You can use the first ability on a nonartifact permanent, wait for the ability to resolve, and then use the second ability on that permanent.
#7 (Carl Critchlow)

English From the Vault: Lore (Mythic Rare)
English Archenemy (Rare)
English Darksteel (Rare)

German Memnarch
French Memnarch
Italian Memnarch
Spanish Memnarch
Portuguese Memnarca
Japanese メムナーク
Simplified Chinese 蒙纳坷

all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Memnarch
View Decks with Memnarch
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:

The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.