Viashivan Dragon Visions Brass-Talon Chimera

Anvil of Bogardan Anvil of Bogardan English

Artifact, 2 (2)

Players have no maximum hand size.

At the beginning of each player's draw step, that player draws an additional card, then discards a card.

Illus. Roger Raupp

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/4/2004: If the draw part of the effect is skipped due to a replacement effect, the discard part of the effect is not skipped.
  • 10/1/2009: If multiple effects modify your hand size, apply them in timestamp order. For example, if you put Null Profusion (an enchantment that says your maximum hand size is two) onto the battlefield and then put Anvil of Bogardan onto the battlefield, you'll have no maximum hand size. However, if those permanents entered the battlefield in the opposite order, your maximum hand size would be two.
  • 4/15/2013: The triggered ability is put onto the stack after you have already drawn your card for the turn.
  • 4/15/2013: If there are two Anvils on the battlefield, they trigger and resolve separately. This means that you first draw one card and discard one card, and then do it again. You do not draw two cards and then discard two cards.
Printings:
#141 (Roger Raupp)

Editions:
English Visions (Rare)

Languages:
German Amboss aus Bogardan
French Enclume du Bogardân
Italian Incudine di Bogardan
Spanish Yunque de Bogardan
Portuguese Bigorna de Bogardan


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Anvil of Bogardan
View Decks with Anvil of Bogardan
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.