Elephant Guide Vintage Masters Erhnam Djinn

Elvish Aberration Elvish Aberration English

Creature — Elf Mutant 4/5, 5G (6)

{T}: Add {G}{G}{G} to your mana pool.

Forestcycling {2} ({2}, Discard this card: Search your library for a Forest card, reveal it, and put it into your hand. Then shuffle your library.)

Illus. Matt Cavotta

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 2/1/2009: Unlike the normal cycling ability, Forestcycling doesn't allow you to draw a card. Instead, it lets you search your library for a Forest card. After you find a Forest card in your library, you reveal it, put it into your hand, then shuffle your library.
  • 2/1/2009: Forestcycling is a form of cycling. Any ability that triggers on a card being cycled also triggers on Forestcycling this card. Any ability that stops a cycling ability from being activated also stops Forestcycling from being activated.
  • 2/1/2009: Forestcycling is an activated ability. Effects that interact with activated abilities (such as Stifle or Rings of Brighthearth) will interact with Forestcycling. Effects that interact with spells (such as Remove Soul or Faerie Tauntings) will not.
  • 2/1/2009: You can choose to find any card with the Forest land type, including nonbasic lands. You can also choose not to find a card, even if there is a Forest card in your library.
Comment:

ONLY AVAILABLE ONLINE

Printings:
#206 (Matt Cavotta)

Editions:
English Vintage Masters (Common)
English Conspiracy (Common)
English Commander (Uncommon)
English Scourge (Uncommon)
English Arena League (Special)

Languages:
German Elfischer Abweichling
French Aberration elfe
Italian Aberrazione Elfica
Spanish Aberración élfica
Portuguese Aberração Élfica
Japanese エルフの逸脱者
Simplified Chinese 畸变妖精


all prints in all languages


Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Elvish Aberration
View Decks with Elvish Aberration
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.