Gaea's Cradle World Championship Decks Choke

Treetop Village Treetop Village English


Treetop Village enters the battlefield tapped.

{T}: Add {G} to your mana pool.

{1}{G}: Treetop Village becomes a 3/3 green Ape creature with trample until end of turn. It's still a land. (If it would assign enough damage to its blockers to destroy them, you may have it assign the rest of its damage to defending player or planeswalker.)

Illus. Anthony S. Waters

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 8/1/2008: A noncreature permanent that turns into a creature can attack, and its {tap} abilities can be activated, only if its controller has continuously controlled that permanent since the beginning of his or her most recent turn. It doesn't matter how long the permanent has been a creature.
  • 10/1/2009: Activating the ability that turns it into a creature while it's already a creature will override any effects that set its power and/or toughness to a specific number. However, any effect that raises or lowers power and/or toughness (such as the effect created by Giant Growth, Glorious Anthem, or a +1/+1 counter) will continue to apply.


#19990313 (Anthony S. Waters)

English Duel Decks: Elves vs. Inventors (Uncommon)
English Duel Decks: Nissa vs. Ob Nixilis (Uncommon)
English Duel Decks Anthology: Garruk vs. Liliana (Uncommon)
English Duel Decks: Knights vs. Dragons (Uncommon)
English Duel Decks: Garruk vs. Liliana (Uncommon)
English Tenth Edition (Uncommon)
English Summer of Magic (Special)
English World Championship Decks (Special)
English Friday Night Magic (Special)
English Urza's Legacy (Uncommon)

German Baumwipfeldorf
French Village arboricole
Italian Villaggio Arboricolo
Spanish Aldea en las copas
Portuguese Aldeia nas Copas
Japanese 樹上の村
Simplified Chinese 树顶村落
Russian Селение Верхолазов
Traditional Chinese 樹頂村落

all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Treetop Village
View Decks with Treetop Village
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:

The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.