Alms Weatherlight Ardent Militia

Angelic Renewal Angelic Renewal English

Enchantment, 1W (2)

Whenever a creature is put into your graveyard from the battlefield, you may sacrifice Angelic Renewal. If you do, return that card to the battlefield.

Illus. Rebecca Guay

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/4/2004: If multiple creatures go to the graveyard at once, Angelic Renewal triggers multiple times, but it can only be sacrificed once and only brings back one creature.
  • 10/4/2004: If this card goes to the graveyard at the same time as a creature or sometime between when the creature left the battlefield and when the triggered ability resolves, then you will not be able to sacrifice this card and the creature can't be returned to the battlefield.
  • 4/1/2008: If an animated permanent that's not normally a creature is put into your graveyard from the battlefield, Angelic Renewal can return that card to the battlefield.
  • 4/1/2008: If a token creature is put into your graveyard from the battlefield, you can sacrifice Angelic Renewal, but nothing will be returned to the battlefield.
Printings:
#120 (Rebecca Guay)

Editions:
English Weatherlight (Common)

Languages:
German Himmlische Erneuerung
French Renouvellement angélique
Italian Rinnovamento Angelico
Spanish Renovación angélica
Portuguese Renovação Angelical


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Angelic Renewal
View Decks with Angelic Renewal
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.