Quicksand Worldwake Sejiri Steppe

Raging Ravine Raging Ravine English

Land

Raging Ravine enters the battlefield tapped.

{T}: Add {R} or {G} to your mana pool.

{2}{R}{G}: Until end of turn, Raging Ravine becomes a 3/3 red and green Elemental creature with "Whenever this creature attacks, put a +1/+1 counter on it." It's still a land.

Illus. Todd Lockwood

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 3/1/2010: A land that becomes a creature may be affected by “summoning sickness.” You can't attack with it or use any of its {tap} abilities (including its mana abilities) unless it began your most recent turn on the battlefield under your control. Note that summoning sickness cares about when that permanent came under your control, not when it became a creature.
  • 3/1/2010: When a land becomes a creature, that doesn't count as having a creature enter the battlefield. The permanent was already on the battlefield; it only changed its types. Abilities that trigger whenever a creature enters the battlefield won't trigger.
  • 3/1/2010: Each time you activate Raging Ravine's last ability, it gains an instance of the triggered ability “Whenever this creature attacks, put a +1/+1 counter on it.” For example, if you activate the last ability twice and then attack with Raging Ravine, both of the triggered abilities it gained will trigger. It will get a total of two +1/+1 counters.
  • 3/1/2010: Any +1/+1 counters put on Raging Ravine remain on it even after it stops being a creature. They'll have no effect until it becomes a creature again.
Printings:
#141 (Todd Lockwood)

Editions:
English Worldwake (Rare)

Languages:
German Tosende Klamm
French Ravin enragé
Italian Gola Furente
Spanish Hondonada furiosa
Portuguese Ravina Enfurecida
Japanese 怒り狂う山峡
Simplified Chinese 奔腾深谷
Russian Разъяренное Ущелье
Korean Raging Ravine


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Raging Ravine
View Decks with Raging Ravine
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.