Æther Tradewinds Worldwake Dispel

Calcite Snapper Calcite Snapper English

Creature — Turtle 1/4, 1UU (3)

Shroud (This creature can't be the target of spells or abilities.)

Landfall — Whenever a land enters the battlefield under your control, you may switch Calcite Snapper's power and toughness until end of turn.

Illus. David Palumbo

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 3/1/2010: The landfall ability triggers whenever a land enters the battlefield under your control for any reason. It triggers whenever you play a land, as well as whenever a spell or ability (such as Rampant Growth) causes you to put a land onto the battlefield under your control. It will even trigger when a spell or ability causes another player to put a land onto the battlefield under your control (as can happen with Yavimaya Dryad's ability, for example).
  • 3/1/2010: When a land enters the battlefield under your control, each landfall ability of the permanents you control will trigger. You can put them on the stack in any order. The last ability you put on the stack will be the first one that resolves.
  • 4/15/2013: Effects that switch power and toughness apply after all other effects that change power and/or toughness, regardless of which effect was created first.
  • 4/15/2013: Switching a creature's power and toughness twice (or any even number of times) effectively returns the creature to the power and toughness it had before any switches.
#25 (David Palumbo)

English Worldwake (Common)

German Kalzit-Schnapper
French Claqueur de calcite
Italian Morsicatrice di Calcite
Spanish Mordedor de calcita
Portuguese Abocanhador de Calcita
Japanese 方解石のカミツキガメ
Simplified Chinese 紧咬钙龟
Russian Кальцитовая Кусака
Korean Calcite Snapper

all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Calcite Snapper
View Decks with Calcite Snapper
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:

The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.